Love and Passion

August 27, 2014 § Leave a comment

I feel more at ease with my thoughts and my mind than I ever have before.

This is due entirely to finding someone who loves me for me. She understands who I am and not only accepts that, she embraces it and loves me more because of it. The moment I met her I knew she was different. Very different. She made me feel in a way which no one had ever made me feel.

The more I’ve gotten to know her, the more I realize that she was that missing piece to the puzzle that kept me up at night. She was the reason I always felt “off”. She was the reason I felt the need to travel the world. She was the reason I was never content with staying in one place. She was the reason I left home. I was looking for something. I thought it was a place. Or maybe a feeling. Or maybe even a state of mind. I was wrong. It was a person I was searching for all along. It was her. She’ll never know how much I truly love her or how much she means to me. She will likely never read this. But if she ever does, whatever state of mind she finds herself in she should be at peace knowing that she single handedly changed someone else’s life for the better.

Well she’s on her way home from work now so I’m going to go. More on this great change in my life soon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love and Passion at The Liberty Minded Individual.

meta

