A new blog?

September 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve decided to create a new “political” blog, if for no other reason than to be able to look back in a few years and track how my world view has shifted overtime. Although that sounds like an odd reason, I think that my situation is rather unique. Here it goes:

Over the past year or so, I’ve essentially reevaluated my entire world view. This is due in large part(actually, almost entirely) to the words of one man– Ron Paul. To make it short, I get the feeling that I’m not the only person he’s affected in such a strong manner, and I’d like to start documenting my ongoing intellectual ‘transition’ from a rather hawkish, contemporary American conservative to a more libertarian, voluntaryist, uh…well, I’m not exactly sure what to call myself at this very moment… šŸ™‚

I get the feeling that there’s a considerable slice of people from the ages of 18 to 26 that are experiencing the same “transition” that I am. Granted, other Ron Paul followers might have come from a different end of the political/intellectual spectrum, but what difference does that make if we’re all headed toward the same logical conclusions?

I plan on updating this blog fairly regularly. Hopefully it will eventually become a resource to not just myself, but the countless others that Dr. Paul has reached.

Just remember this; as we make our way through the sometimes daunting forest of liberty in search of truth, let the flame of the grassroots lead us to our final destination–wherever that may be.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A new blog? at The Liberty Minded Individual.

meta

